Doodles: Follow the Path!

I never thought doodling can be such artistry. love love what i am seeing and the thought of channeling this….

Hey guys!

This week I’ve been working hard on a peice for a group show coming up at Argyle Fine Art here in Halifax called Just My Type (opening Feb 14th go check it out!). The theme for the show is typography, which ties in with a lot of work I do in the studio as well as for Double Dare!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetI’ve been fixated on circles lately. I read somewhere about circles being everything. Circles are life, cycles, planets, suns, death, birth, rebirth etc. etc. So I can’t stop thinking about circles, hence all of the circles you are about to see.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetFor this show, I played around with ALOT of ideas. I went in many different directions, the only thing that stayed throughout the sketching process are the circles.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetIt was interesting following a trail of ideas. I had a few frustrating studio sessions in which I completely…

View original post 246 more words

Leave a Reply

